Academic departments

The College of Liberal Arts and Sciences is Iowa State University’s largest college and includes 21 academic departments and one professional school. LAS offers majors in the humanities, social sciences, physical sciences, biological sciences and mathematical sciences. Every undergraduate at Iowa State University takes courses from the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences.


Cross-Disciplinary Programs

Interdepartmental Programs

Certificate Programs


Additional Academic Programs