LAS Student Council

The Liberal Arts and Sciences Student Council is an organization of students, one from each academic department, specialized, and pre-professional program, whose purpose is to promote the interests of students within the college and to inform the Dean of student opinions on emerging issues. The council meets both as a whole and as supporting committees, formed to address specific issues. Council meetings are open to the public.

President – Lindsey Bodensteiner
Vice President – Natalie Peta-Martinez
Treasurer – Andrew Chatman
Secretary –
Adviser – Kent Kerby

BBMB – Olivia Gray
Biological and Pre-Medical Illustration – Grace Herzberg
Biological Sciences Club – Kaitlyn Murphy
Communications Studies Club – Lindsey Bodensteiner
Cyclone Battalion – David Pauls
ISU American Meteorological Society – Lindsay Matthews
Linguistics Club – Julius Buckner
Music Student Representative Council – Samantha Schmitz
Physics and Astronomy Club – Stephanie Zinda
Pre-Med Club – Adam Kusler
Psychology Club – Xin Yueh Choo
Public Relations Student Society of America – Hannah Weisshaar
SCUM – Tommy Krohn
Society of Women in Physics and Astronomy – Claire Nelson
Speech Communications Club – Emily Bergez

GSB Student Senator – Zoey Shipley
GSB Student Senator – Hannah Scott
GSB Student Senator – Chelsea Eret